Making a commitment


Well this year i’m committing myself to make a blog post every week. Why’s that?

Well for me there are several reasons:

  • I can improve my written English skills.
  • I can organize my thoughts better when i write them down.
  • When you teach something, you are also learning.
  • I love programming! And also love JavaScript, which is the language i’m focusing my efforts now.
    So i decided to take my blog and focus it too on JavaScript.

    Oh man, another JavaScript blog? Yeah another one.
    So what’s so different about yours that we haven’t seen already? I don’t know, you tell me.

    Maybe you’ll think i don’t add anything new, you find it boring, don’t like the way i write or my opinions.
    But even if it may end up being all of those above, i do believe i can improve and achieve my goal: to help others.

    And what if for some reason, a particular week i don’t have anything to talk about JavaScript?
    Well i’ll just write about something else, probably something related to Code, Programming…

    And i’m also here asking for your help! Please leave comments below, correct me when needed, tell me what you think i should do to improve!

    Thank you.

    Web Engineer at 10up

    Tagged with: , , ,
    Posted in JavaScript
    3 comments on “Making a commitment
    1. Frota Junior says:

      Olá Thiago, me desculpe mais vou fazer os comentários em português, pelo menos até me sentir seguro escrever em inglês. =)

      Também assumo o compromisso em acompanhar seu blog semanalmente, e irei contribuir do que tiver ao meu alcance. Espero ler aqui as melhores praticas e novidades sobre javascript, que também é minha paixão.

      Sucesso!!

      Até o próximo post

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Junald Bayog says:

      Well, we have the same reasons why we blog.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Wonderful blog you have here but I was curious if you knew of any message
      boards that cover the same topics talked about here?
      I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get opinions from other knowledgeable people
      that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
      Thanks a lot!

      Like

    Leave a Reply

        WordPress.com VIP: Enterprise content management platform

    Our fully managed cloud platform, expert guidance and support, and diverse partner ecosystem free you to focus on your business objectives.

    Making the Complex Simple

    Software Development from John Sonmez's Perspective

    When I Have Time by Sara Rosso

    Tech Tips, Biz Info and How-Tos to Bridge the Gap between Meek and Geek

    Job Tips For Geeks

    career advice for programmery people...

    Sarfraz Ahmed's Blog

    PHP, MySQL, jQuery, JavaScript, Ajax, CSS, HTML and more

    Moving Target

    Technology, Productivity & Lessons learned starting a startup.

    mjtoolbox

    MJ's Technical Blog

    Henrik Warne's blog

    Thoughts on programming...

    Coding Adventures

    A place to share my coding experiences

